Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bit of LOD Help
07-22-2007, 06:56 PM,
Bit of LOD Help
Hello, I was recommended to come here by another modder, I'm a landscaper mostly, as I'm not-so-great with modelling and the like. I'm currently working on a new mod I'd like to release with Distant LOD, but the only problem is that I'm terribly with Distant LOD, it hates me. I've tried to get the Wiki to help me but the Wiki doesn't talk back. Smile
So I came here, since this place appears to be landscaper-heaven, to ask if there is anyone who would be willing to give five to ten minutes of their time to help me.
Any links to tutorials I might've missed, personal help, etc, all appreciated!
So far my most major problems are the dreaded hole in the center of the world and black outlines on my landscape when viewed ingame or in the CS, but besides those I haven't been able to get one landscape LOD to work(and I even used the fractal world explorer and the Wiki tutorial).
My email is nataliewestland@yahoo.com and I'm on AIM as TalisaNahimana quite often, any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
07-22-2007, 07:03 PM,

Hi Aliah. Smile

Here's I guide I made:

(Skip the heightmap part if you want.)

black[/HR]

Before we begin, I recommend backing up your Textures-> LandscapeLOD-> Generated folder to another location. Also, back up your Meshes-> Landscape-> LOD folder. Then clear out all the files from these folders, so they're empty; the Generated folder in Textures in particular.

First things first. Save your .esp. Even if you are yet to even mod anything, save it. The CS doesn?t like it when you?re generating land to an unsaved .esp, if not, 90% of the time the CS WILL crash.