Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Composer reporting for duty!
04-01-2006, 09:31 PM,
Composer reporting for duty!
Hello all!

My name's Steven Velema (aka surasshu), a 22 year old composer from the Netherlands. I read about your mod on the TES forums, and I think you guys are really doing a great job so far, and I'd love to do some music work for you if you need any.

I'm a professional game music composer, and I've worked with Jeremy Soule before (just conversion of his Harry Potter work to GBA and NDS--his Goblet of Fire theme is absolutely stunning and very much underrated by game music "connoiseurs"!).

My website is a bit bare-bones at the moment as I'm in negotiation with a webdesigner to make it into something more presentable, but there are a few MP3 samples available on there, as well as a portfolio of work I've done (the last few titles I've done aren't on there, but it gives a pretty good idea). Obviously, I will work with high quality orchestral samples to deliver whatever you guys need. I might even be able to get some soloists to record for me, if I'm lucky... But that's not a promise. Big Grin

I normally don't do this "pro-bono" thing as I'm quite busy, but I really love Oblivion and your work looks very professional and high quality so far, and I would love to have the opportunity to work on some top-quality orchestral pieces (I usually work for handheld games, which is definitely a lot of fun but also quite limited in scope).

So uh, yeah, if you guys need me, just let me know! Big Grin
04-01-2006, 10:39 PM,

Groeten surasshu, and welcome to Silgrad Tower!
:wave: