Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'd like to voice act.
05-14-2006, 05:03 PM,
I'd like to voice act.
Hello there, my name is Opaqe (lacking the U). I'm completley new to modding, and i've been checking out mods all over the internet. This mod is easily the most impressive out there.

I would love to be able to say that I even had the smallest part in this mod. I can't really..."mod well" so to say, but I read that you need voice actors. I don't neccisarily know how to create a sample, and I don't have daggerfall or bloodmoon so I can't even check out any of it. So, i'd just like to know how to create a sample so you guys can check out my voice and see if i'm good enough. Some lines would be cool too.

This is really hard to post without sounding like a nub, well actually I can't do that. Oh well i'm a noob, but I want to help. So...help me help you? Please?

:bananarock: - :eek:

Edit: I hope this works...
Hey mom, can I have some money? The ice cream man is coming!!

Wu
05-14-2006, 10:02 PM,

Hi Opaqe, and welcome to the Silgrad Tower team!
:wave:

We all come into the world knowing nothing, and everyone who knows more than you do right now knew less than you do now before they learnt it. It's as simple as that, and my impression has always been that we're kind and respectful towards newbies in the team. Smile

We definitely need voice actors who can supply dialogue lines in lip- and mp3 file pairs. It makes the mod more fun to play, but it's also for technical reasons, since dialogue without voice work displays very rapidly (as well as confusing players who play without subs). We've had a few modders interested in voice acting before, but so far no-one's been able to supply the necessary file pairs to make it work. But perhaps you can? It would be awesome if you did, because I've been itching to have a go at setting up voice work, but since no-one has supplied any useable files yet I haven't been able to.