Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introductions are in order (Book 1)
02-18-2007, 09:30 PM,
Konnichiha/ Hello
I've been working in the Akavir forums, but only recently decided to see what the rest of this website was about. I live in Japan. I am a writer and teacher but was also an art student. I first got into CS because I wanted more Akavir/ Asian things in the game, so my real home provides much inspiration to create Akaviri textures -- like using my washi kite as a tapestry. ^_^ Most of what I make is related to Akavir in some way. Seeing a Dunmer village with an Akavir connection was too good to pass up, so I wanted a home in ST, too. I don't claim to be a retexture artist because there is so much I still don't know; but I work mostly with retexturing and construction, and I'm learning new things as I go along. I would love to learn 3-D modelling someday. My bane is scripting.

Morrowind was such a favorite game, so I'm happy to see it come back to life through Oblivion in some way.

Nice to meet you! ^_^ *bow, bow*
Design Assistant

(Check here for updates. Individual images change often.) My Oblivion Screenshots Collection
02-19-2007, 12:54 AM,

Welcome to Silgrad Tower! I was disappointed at the lack of akaviri stuff in Oblivion. There's just one quest, and that's it. Hopefully the akaviri guys (you included!) can fill that gap.

3-D modelling isn't as hard as you might think. The basics of it are easy, but i guess mastering it takes a long time. But to create tolerable meshes you only have to work through a couple of hours of tutorials, which isn't that much, considering how much is possible to do. Of course the hard part for me is that i have no artistic talant! But you are an art student, so you'll probably do just fine.

Dont' worry about being a beginner though, cause you'll improve tons with practice.

I hate scripting too though... the one thing i'll never love about modding
Leader of the Morag Tong
Hail Mephala
I do work sometimes - I swear!