Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Quest Planning
02-23-2007, 10:31 AM,
Quest Planning
Well i think we should have a quest that revolves around Dumac City, something to draw the player in more and give them a little something extra other than a ruin to explore.

Any Ideas, cause i'm fresh out Big Grin
[color="#9ACD32"]How do you Skyrim? Show Us in TES Alliance's [url="http://tesalliance.org/forums/index.php?/forum/112-official-skyrim-contest/"]Salute to Skyrim Contest[/url]![/color]
02-23-2007, 10:36 PM,

Hmm can i have some quick background on Dumac? Just so i don't have to dig through years of forum posts...

I think i've gathered that it was once the capitol of Dwemer empire (correct me if i'm wrong) but after empire moved farther east, became less powerful politically and capitol was moved to vvardenfell.

Now for quest ideas.
IF there is a town or city anywhere near dumac, then prehaps centurions or some other mechanism of the dwemer could come to life and cause problems, old steam vents open up, all of dumac comes back to a rather mechanized life. This is extremely worrying to the townsfolk who live near this giant ruin.

You fight your way through the ruin to find the control center in shambles. Somebody activated the city, and then smashed the control board and scattered the pieces, which you will obviously have to recover, or scavange in order to shut the place down.

Gather the pieces, ect ect, put together the computer, and be confronted by the dwemer's last great feat of engineering, a setinent machine. gasp! And next, find somebody who can make better plots, cause i'm stuck Big Grin

Hope it helped some ideas... possibly? Stories have never been my forte.
Leader of the Morag Tong
Hail Mephala
I do work sometimes - I swear!
02-23-2007, 10:56 PM,