Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The False Saint - A Quest Idea
09-28-2006, 03:26 PM,
The False Saint - A Quest Idea
I have started this thread with the hope of fostering interest in a minor quest I have been musing over for about 3 months now. It is based principally on the document outline I compiled currently titled "Confessions of a Blasphemous Prophet," it is currently located in the Lit. Development forum of this site. For those who have/will not read it, I will provide a short (yeah, right) synopsis;

Quote:The personage now referred to as "Saint Jiub" was a falsity perpetuated by the remnants of the Tribunal and Helseth. He was raised as an orphan in Morrowind and gravitated towards a life of crime and hardship. He was arrested as a highwayman in Cyrodil and imprisoned in the Imperial City. Due to the events surrounding his birth and parentage, he (along with several other prisoners) fulfilled the requirements to become the reincarnation of Nerevar. Most of these potential Nerevarines died during the journey to Vvardenfell, but those two left included Jiub and the Morrowind PC. Lore states that the PC was chosen to fulfill the prophesy so Jiub was sold into slavery. During his servitude he was found to have a knack for killing cliff racers. The Temple (with the backing of Helseth) freed the slave and labeled him a prophet. Under the firm control of his handlers, Jiub was used to restore the peoples faith after the events of the Morrowind main quest. With the invasion from Oblivion, it was decided that Jiub would better serve as a temple martyr and he was sacraficed in the retaking of Ald'ruhn. He was then canonized as the newest Almsivi Saint.