Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
lanscape error
03-06-2010, 12:24 PM,
lanscape error
i used black marshes console command and all i saw was water and floating trees. X( and i have placed it straight after oblivion esm anyone know how to fix this? ?(
03-06-2010, 03:26 PM,

Did you download the bsa?
03-06-2010, 03:38 PM,

You need all of these files in order to play the esm: Black Marsh Resources: Latest bsa . There are now a lot of patches. With my sixth patch I will hopefully be able to create a 'monster patch' that includes all six updates in one download.
Cunning Linguist (Writer and Voice Actor - Lost Spires, St and many, many more.)
Lizard King - Leader of the Black Marsh mod
[Image: Buserbar.jpg]
03-06-2010, 06:21 PM,

thanks the patch 2 sounds kinda complicated but i'll try and thanks i had no clue about the bsa.when the mod is complete will you still have to download bsa.do you download 1,2 and 3 or bm1 to bm5 or both. ?(sorry about all this i'm new to modding and ususly when i download a mod its either simple like merge textures and add esp and simple things like that or the mod is not a beta.download still dosen't work so i will join rebuilt the only way i'm staying here is if someone gives me the links to all the new bsa i need for 2.30 and tells me what stupid filepaths i need to change.
03-06-2010, 09:19 PM,

Everything is a WiP so that's why it's less simple. We were using a single archive at one point where you didn't even have to slot files into folders but that's impossible to manage if you're constantly changing the archives because of new additions.

It's really not as difficult as it seems though. Just download the files and put everything into their respective folders. As I say, with the next update, I'll upload a mega-patch so that new modders don't have to download six patches and put everything in place.