Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Voice Actor
12-16-2008, 06:04 PM,
Voice Actor
Hello everyone! I only recently discovered Silgrad Tower, but I have
been waiting for something like it. I love Oblivion, but I really miss
Morrowind. I am 21 years old, I have no experience in voice acting, but
I do in stage acting. I am a bit of a writer as well.

The following sample were made using only a cheap microphone and
even cheaper pop screen, so if there are any audio problems, I can be
a bit deaf at times, that's why. The links are to .wma files.

I came up with these by listening to the Morrowind construction
sets voice samples. I can do males of any race, I think, and monsters. I work much better with a script, but I'm open to anything.

Argonian talking about Argonians: Argonian Voice Test

Bosmer talking about Bosmer: Bosmer Voice Test

Attacking:
Dunmer Voice Test
Orc Voice Test
Nord Voice Test
Imperial Voice Test
Khajiit Voice Sample

I have some others, but nothing I think highly of. I will put up
some more specific work when I get the chance. I am at my best
when I have a character.
12-16-2008, 06:11 PM,

The Dunmer voice sounds really similiar than the vanilla one.

Good stuff
12-16-2008, 07:04 PM,

Nice accent for the Argonians :goodjob: . If you can get a more throaty effect that would enhance the effect. Of course, you could always pitch-shift the files downward and this would make the voice deeper and more appropriate.

Nice Bosmer too! Likewise, pitch-shifting it up a little might add that extra flavour but it's natural-sounding, expressive and gives you freedom to act. Therefore, nice work!

Your Dunmer is spot-on for me. That's good because you won't find more Dunmer than on this project =) .