Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Official Welcome Thread
03-18-2010, 09:35 PM,
Official Welcome Thread
This is where everyone who wants to join can introduce themselves and get to know each other. To kick things off, here are the messages carried over from the old boards:

The Old Ye Bard (aka TOYB)

I've been modding TES games since before the release of Oblivion, starting back in 2004, and in 2007-2008 I became Co-Leader of the High Rock mod after the previous leaders left Smile I make architecture, work on the height map, organise the resource file, and any other odd job that needs doing -and I'm happy to help other modders Smile

Deeza

I've been modding Oblivion for nearly two years now and this is the first time I've been Co-Leader of a mod this size. I started out writing literature for Tamriel Rebuilt, but soon migrated to Silgrad Tower, where I carried on posting up books and ended up Editor of their book section. I joined this mod when it was still hosted on the Silgrad forums, but I've also contributed to several of the other Beyond Cyrodiil mods hosted there.

Ainz

I'm not the greatest modder ever, and most of my work has been personal, but I have released 2 recent mods. One is a house mod for Oblivion, currently in progress - Ayleid Home, and the other was an eye re-tex for Fallout 3 - Ainz's Beautiful Eyes. I'm hoping to improve on my modding skills while helping out in this project.
Core Member of Black Marsh (Lore and Modding)

Retired Editor of Silgrad Tower

77 interiors completed and counting!
03-19-2010, 05:21 PM,

Hey, I'm Fearabbit and I'm going to create the city of Glenpoint for this project. The mods I've released so far have nothing to do with world creation, and in fact most of them are rather simple retextures; so this is kind of a new area for me.

My sole reason for getting into modding was the wish to recreate Morrowind's atmosphere and its feeling of a believable world, with all that belongs to it.