Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ST: TES5 - Deeza's Concept Art
08-25-2011, 11:36 PM,
ST: TES5 - Deeza's Concept Art
Since there's now some very early discussion going on around a version of ST for TES5, I thought I might contribute to the discussion by trying my hand at some concept art!

This is my first time trying, so please comment and let me know what you think. I'd appreciate any feedback/advice you could offer. These are just my interpretations/imagination, so let me know what you like/don't like.

The first pic is my take on the Ancient Gate, a location from our TES4 mod which is said to be the pass through which the prophet Veloth first led the Dunmer into Morrowind. For inspiration, I've used both Velothi architecture and Daedric influences (since the early Velothi built the Daedric ruins too), and gone back to the original Morrowind concept art for further clues. It occurs to me that this might be a logical choice for an entry point from Skyrim to Morrowind, as it represents one of the few passes through the mountains.

[Image: AncientGate.jpg]

The second pic is how I envision the city of Silgrad Tower. I imagined a settlement much smaller than the one that exists in TES4, centred around the Tower itself and surrounded by the earthquake-shattered walls and half-collapsed remains of the abandoned, much larger city. That's meant to be the blackened Latrys Island in the distance, with the threatening bulk of Red Mountain even further east.

[Image: SilgradTowerb.jpg]

And finally we have the castle of Reich Parkeep, still dominating the surrounding countryside but in a sorry state of repair. In the distance looms what was once the Palace of Great House Redoran, though who knows which faction (or what creatures) inhabit it now? And could that be an Ashlander village in the middle of an abandoned district of Soluthis?

[Image: ReichParkeep-Soluthis.jpg]

Please let me know what you all think!
Core Member of Black Marsh (Lore and Modding)