• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Text for Loading Screens [Previous thread]
07-09-2008, 08:01 PM,
Text for Loading Screens [Previous thread]
Check this thread as well.

sandor

blue[/HR]
Hi ya all.

I have made 44 loading screens for Silgrad Tower. After running the loading screen trough Razorwing we have come to the point where we would need text for them.

You can see the loading screens Here.

Im postng this thread on Razorwings suggestion so you can post your ideas for text on the loading screens, please post any and all ideas you have.

Thank you in advance.
07-10-2008, 07:22 PM,

Thanks for starting the thread captain-ultima, and for your excellent work in creating these load screens :goodjob:

Personally I have zero experience with load screens, but it's evident one can only use so many characters for the text to fit into the box. Does anyone know what the character limit for load screens are? If there isn't a hardcoded restriction, which is the longest character length Bethesda used?
¤ How to add images or files to your post ¤ Silgrad's UBBCode
My pet peeve: huge images in img code. I reserve the right to make any such image into a clickeable thumbnail whenever I see it.
Angel mired in filth
[Image: SignatureBannerRazorwing.jpg]
07-11-2008, 08:15 PM,

A lot of MW lore maybe? I'm not very familiar with the MW lore, but a few sentences must be easy to take from it..
[Image: 2copy.jpg]
"I think, therefore I am" - Descartes
"I don't think, therefore I spam"
07-12-2008, 01:28 PM,

captain ultima, these are very lavishly illustrated and very interesting piece of art. What filter did you use to get the sketchy effect?

Well about the quotes, they must represent what is happening in the picture, e.g (the goblin one) "many goblin tribes reside in dark gloomy sewers, be cautious and pack sufficient potions" something like that but too corny. keep it simple.
Maybe it's intuition
But some things you just don't question
Like in your eyes
I see my future in an instant